Wisdom isn’t about age!

 

After I joined the blogging world in the fall of 2007, at Christmastime I went to a blog that had a virtual “Christmas walk” which linked to hundreds of bloggers’ homes decorated for the holidays.  It was fun to look at so many beautifully decorated homes (although I only actually got through about 30 of the tours), but one of the bloggers on the list was a young mother who said she and her husband and four children lived in a mobile home!  That description really caught my attention and I visited Kingdom Twindom for the first time.

Long story short, I immediately added Kingdom Twindom to my blog roll and it’s still there.  Since I found her, Sarah has blessed me many times with her words.  She has written some things that I just sit back and say, “Wow” after I’ve read them.  An example is the post she wrote last year on Valentine’s Day.  You can read Cause I Still Want to be “In Love” here.

I don’t visit Kingdom Twindom (a name which, by the way, refers to her two sets of twins, but a fifth little one has since been added!) every day, but I am so often rewarded when I DO visit with a post like this one I read today.  It is named, Just shut up. I want to be angry

If you don’t have time to go over and read the whole post right now, let me just share this excerpt from it about anger and the forgiveness that can release us from it:

 … God has continually released me from my anger by, ever so gently, reminding me that I do not want to be presented with my bill. He whispers that He knows what it’s like to forgive the unpayable. He reminds me that I know what it is to be forgiven that debt. No matter what anyone owes me, no matter what mankind does to me, the debt (even when enormous) pales in comparison to what I owe Him. And I simply do not have the right to not forgive.

I know some very old people who have never been wise.  But I also now know a very young woman who is full of wisdom and who shares it regularly with her readers. 

p.s.  She also tells very funny stories about and post pictures of her handsome husband and adorable children.

Content copyright protected.

5 Responses to Wisdom isn’t about age!

  1. svalente says:

    I know you didn’t intend for me to find this, but I have my ways;) Thank you so much for the encouragement!

  2. Sandra says:

    Chrissy — Sarah is definitely a worthwhile read.

    Sarah — I meant every word of it. Keep up the good work!

  3. Tim King says:

    Sandra, thanks so much for sharing this link. Won’t say any more right now, but I’ll think about whether to write about it later. Thanks again.

    -TimK

  4. Sandra says:

    Tim — May Sarah bless your life as she has blessed mine.

Leave a Reply

