Cute, Creative Halloween Costumes

You know how you start at one point on the internet and end up going from here to here to here … and end up somewhere you have no idea how you got there?  Yeah, me too.

That’s what just happened to me.  I ended up at an on-line magazine for Mormons “LSD Living”, and saw this article about really cute Halloween costumes for little kids.

I remember always trying to find some new, creative ideas for costumes when my children were small.

So for you who still have small children, here is a link to that idea-filled article:

http://ldsliving.com/story/70408-lifestyle-top-20-cute-and-easy-kids-halloween-costumes

I have fond memories of Halloween when I was a little kid.

We were very generic back then.  I especially liked this costume because it meant I got to wear lipstick.  Wahoo!!

I’m guessing you have some great memories of costumes you wore too — and are making some great costumes and memories for your own children.

From the past-raising-kids side of things, I can tell you that any work or inconvenience you dedicate to making memories for your children, you will be soooo glad you did it when they are grown and gone.

5 Responses to Cute, Creative Halloween Costumes

  1. Linda says:

    What a cute little girl you were. I love seeing these old pictures. The furniture, lamps, draperies, etc. are all so much like what I grew up with. By the way, what’s in the tray you’re carrying…cigarettes? 😉

  2. Tutti Frutti says:

    In my country, we don’t celebrate Halloween, so I don’t have any memories of this sort… Could you write a little bit more about this? It sounds really interesting!

  3. cbethcrochet says:

    Thank you so much for the beautiful card and sweet note, Sandy! Sending you a Christmas hug, and blessings from above.

  4. Ergon Energy has a trial photo voltaic farm in Windorah that uses rotating
    concentrated solar dishes to generate energy.

Leave a Reply

