a painted sky

As we headed home from Tula early in the morning, I tried some shots of the sunrise.  As sometimes happens, I didn’t get the pictures I thought I wanted, but I got some different ones that I liked.  I liked the way the blurred trees in the foreground suggest brushstrokes.

5 Responses to a painted sky

  1. Linda says:

    Sunrise pictures with a creative flare. Pretty and interesting. 🙂

  2. Sandra says:

    Thank you, Linda. 🙂

  3. carlahoag says:

    Sandra, if I take photos through the front windshield, they’re often okay (but still get a lot of blurry ones). Hardly ever do I get a non-fuzzy one from the side through my passenger window. I figure there’s some kind of trick to it which I don’t know.

  4. carlahoag says:

    Forgot to mention that if the windshield isn’t clean, that they don’t turn out too well. But I’ll bet you either already know that, or that your windshield is never dirty. 😉

  5. Sandra says:

    Carla — If I wasn’t willing to take photos through the windshield and side windows of a SPEEDING car, I wouldn’t get very many trip pictures. Hubby sees no point in “dilly dallying” when traveling. 🙂

Leave a Reply

