Proof

When Japan had their terrible earthquake, I heard that it actually caused the Earth to shift on its axis.

Since then we have had all kinds of crazy weather all over the world, which seemed to me to be possibly proof of that shift.

But I think some recent developments have proved conclusively that the world is undeniably off-kilter:

Five weeks into the NFL season, the Detroit Lions are unbeaten and the Indianapolis Colts are winless.

I rest my case.

4 Responses to Proof

  1. Linda says:

    I think you might be onto something there! 🙂

  2. Sandra says:

    And that, my friend, is why our friendship works — you believe some of my ideas that others might not! 🙂

  3. Josh says:

    You want to hear something very weird, indeed?

    #1 My father-in-law went to Japan after that earthquake.

    #2 My father-in-law is an engineer.

    #3 My father-in-law surveyed Japan and, indeed, showed that the axis moved a couple of inches.

    #4 That shift in the axis messed up all their GPS devices and they had trouble navigating around.

    Small world, eh?

    • Sandra says:

      Yes, Josh. The older I get the more I realize what a really small world it is. And in line with that thought, doesn’t it seem strange (and I’m certainly NOT an engineer) that if there was a shift of the earth’s axis, it wouldn’t mess up everyone’s GPS, not just Japan’s?

Leave a Reply

