Eureka! A more exciting version of golf!

Golf is a really fun game in my opinion, but I know it isn’t for everyone.  In fact, I’ve had people tell me that they find it boring because they just see it as walking around a park, occasionally hitting a little white ball toward a hole.

Well, Suldog and I had an exchange in the comments section of my last post that might have produced an idea that could make golf much more exciting for people like Suldog who play softball or baseball.

What I’m thinking is that you could apply some of the excitement of his beloved game, fast-pitch softball, to mine of golf.

The one idea I had was that  after a golfer hit the ball onto the green, they would have to run at break-neck speed to the green with their putter and putt the ball into the hole before another golfer could chase them down and tag them with their club.  Now, that would make for exciting golf!

If you have any other ideas about how the  excitement of  Suldog’s game could be applied to golf, be sure to let me know.  I’ll give our suggestions to my golf league for next season.  They’ll need to know the new rules now, so that they can practice their running, sliding, spitting and scratching over the winter.

5 Responses to Eureka! A more exciting version of golf!

  1. Linda says:

    You got a laugh out of me with this one…especially with the “spitting and scratching” comment. 🙂

  2. Hilary says:

    You’d better decide now whether you’d be playing 9 rounds or 18 innings.

    Funny visuals, Sandra… especially you chasing Sully down. Maybe even on a zip line…

  3. Sandra says:

    Then my work is done here, Linda. 🙂

    Hilary — You’re right, that could get confusing. I enjoyed visualizing your scenario too! 🙂

  4. Amy Ostrowski says:

    For some reason, I see a lot more emergency runs for golf. LOL.

  5. Sandra says:

    Hmmm. You might be right, Amy. I can hear the nurses in the ER now, “See that old lady in the golf visor over there? She says she broke her arm sliding onto the third green before the other player could tag her!” 🙂

Leave a Reply

