“Yes God, with all my heart.”

When I’m concerned, worried or apprehensive about something, if I am very still I sometimes hear a clear voice in my head (and heart) that says, “Do you trust me?”

Whenever I remember that God is in control and that He loves me and my loved ones even more than we can love each other, my anxiety seems to melt away and is replaced by peace.

Of course, He asks the question already knowing the answer.  But He asks as a reminder.

And my answer is always the same, “Yes God, with all my heart.”

May your Sunday be blessed by His “peace which surpasses all understanding”.

 

 

4 Responses to “Yes God, with all my heart.”

  1. Linda says:

    This is a good reminder for all of us.

  2. Sandra says:

    Linda — I certainly know I need that reminder frequently.

  3. Amy Ostrowski says:

    Thank You for the reminder! So very true.

  4. Sandra says:

    Thank you, Amy.

Leave a Reply

