Is it just me?

When I go into the comments section of one of my posts to reply to a comment, there is a little notation next to the box where I will type my reply.  And do you know what it says?  “You are the author of this post.”

Thanks for the tip, WordPress.  Now I’d like to know who suggested that I might need to be told that.

 

4 Responses to Is it just me?

  1. Linda says:

    Ha! That’s funny. I guess they can’t imagine why you would leave a comment on your own post. I’ve often wished there was an option to “reply” to a comment instead of treating my replies as new comments. Of course, this is going to be even funnier if you learn that no one else on WordPress gets a similar message. 🙂

  2. Sandra says:

    Hi, Linda — Actually there is a way to reply to each comment, at least on WordPress. But that means you can only reply to one comment at a time and I like to group them.

    Yes, it would be really, really humorous to find out I was the only one getting that message … for everyone but me. That would just be annoying for me! 🙂

  3. Hilary says:

    That’s funny. In Blogger, my Comments section says things like “You are young, perceptive, attractive, intelligent and talented.”

    No wait, that’s my Compliments section.

    I might be lying. 😉

  4. Sandra says:

    Hilary, you can always make me laugh. Thank you, friend. 🙂

Leave a Reply

