Choose your driver carefully!

I’ve been okayed to drive again.  On my first trip to the grocery, I found out that I DO have the strength in my legs to work the gas, and more importantly, the brake.  So, “so far, so good”.

Have I mentioned that I sleep alot since the surgery?  I suppose that’s my body’s way of having enough downtime to heal.

And that combination of circumstances reminds me of a joke that was going around a few years ago:

“When it’s my time, I want to go peacefully in my sleep like Grandpa did … not screaming in terror like his passengers did.”

So, what time shall I pick you up?

7 Responses to Choose your driver carefully!

  1. Can I get back to you on a time?

    That’s scary funny!

  2. Linda says:

    How about if I pick YOU up? 🙂

  3. Sandra says:

    You’re right, June. Funny … unless you’re one of the passengers! 🙂

    Linda — Works for me! 🙂

  4. carlahoag says:

    Sandra,

    Joe and I both got laugh-out-loud enjoyment from this one!

  5. Sandra says:

    Great, Carla. If I gave you guys a laugh, my work is done here. 🙂

  6. Katharine says:

    Hahahaha! I’ll have to remember that one, Sandra. Golly, isn’t it too bad that I live so far away? It’ll be quite a while before you have a chance to drive me anywhere. [sigh… and a grin]

  7. Sandra says:

    Well, Katharine, if you ever do make it here for some sort of meeting at the seminary, I’ll be ready! 😉

Leave a Reply

