A beautiful Fall tradition

One of my favorite experiences of Fall is sitting around a bonfire.

Beautiful any time, but such a “sign of the season” in the Fall.

4 Responses to A beautiful Fall tradition

  1. Linda says:

    Beautiful pictures, Sandy. Reminds me of the bonfire we enjoyed at your house on September 10, 2001, the night before the life changing events of 9/11.

  2. Sandra says:

    That’s the way I remember that night too, Linda. Our last day of innocence. But because we were still ignorant of what would happen the next day, it was a wonderful night around a bonfire wasn’t it.

  3. Hilary says:

    My next door neighbour has a fireplace in her back yard. We gather there to enjoy it every so often.. no matter the season. It’s particularly special in winter though.. except for the very cold cheeks by the end of the night.. and I don’t mean my face. 😉

  4. Sandra says:

    Hilary — It’s 5 o’clock in the morning and I just started the coffee. Then I sat down at the island (Will I ever get over the thrill of the portability of a laptop? I certainly haven’t yet.), opened my blog and there was one of your trademark clever comments. I literally laughed out loud! Thank you my “cheeky” friend for that early morning gift. 🙂

Leave a Reply

