A good life.

The post begins, “I think that the greatest gift I can give my husband is a good life.
My good life.”

I have two friends who have recently suffered the loss of their beloved husbands.

Maybe it’s no accident that not too long ago I found the blog The Good Cook.  She has also just lost her husband.  And she has written eloquently about her grief.

Today I read this post by The Good Cook that is especially inspiring, so I’m pointing it out here for you, Barb and Mary, and anyone else who has lost the love of their life.  May it aid your healing, friends.

6 Responses to A good life.

  1. carlahoag says:

    Sandra, I read through all her posts going back to when her husband died. Was it a sudden death? Did he have an illness or was it an accident when they were at the beach?

  2. Sandra says:

    I don’t know, Carla. But my impression is that it was sudden.

  3. Barb Fischer says:

    Thank you so much, Sandra. Her post is very helpful, and I am having a hard time.

    I had given one of our daughters your Blog info, and she went to it for the first time this morning! I think that she is now ‘hooked’….one more reader!

  4. Sandra says:

    Barb — I’m really glad if it gave you some comfort to read what the Good Cook said.

    And thanks for drumming up some new readers for me! 🙂

  5. Mary says:

    Thanks, Sandy, for bringing my attention to the Good Cook’s blog. She writes so beautifully and eloquently about the things that are on my mind and in my heart but I am unable to put to paper. I copied this particular posting to keep and re-read when I need to be reminded that the best way to honor my loved one is to live a full life.

Leave a Reply

