Running around the block

Have you noticed I have really slowed down on writing blog posts recently?  I have, and the reason is because I’m busy running around several blocks.  Not city blocks, but writer’s block and technology block!

I started to go into detail but it was depressing to type (and also sounded realllly whiney!) so just suffice it ti say that I have lots of questions/problems changing over to my first-ever laptop, which is also my first-ever Mac.  I’ll be calling the Geek Squad today and hope they can fix the relationship I’m trying to build with this new (and sometimes aggravating) piece of equipment.

The saying that comes to mind right now is, “What doesn’t kill you makes you stronger.”

In the meantime, I’ll just keep running around these “blocks” until I find a new place to settle in, where I will again be comfortable and able to think of things to write about — besides this blasted computer!

6 Responses to Running around the block

  1. Hilary says:

    Sorry to hear about the techno-woes, Sandra. Let me know if there’s anything I can do to help. I’ve had Macs for over 20 years and though I’ve never had a laptop, my son has one.. also Mac. Between us, we might be able to sort you out.

  2. Sandra says:

    Thank you, Hilary. I really appreciate your generous offer, but I spent one and a half hours on the phone today with Mac tech support — and they couldn’t get me set up with a link to the printer. I’m going to make a Geek Squad house call appt. as soon as we return from Tulsa. I just wish I was better at this stuff.

    Thanks again for your offer, but I think I need someone to come here and do it FOR me! 🙂

  3. Chrissy Witt says:

    Hang in there! I have a Mac laptop (where I started with Mac) and it did take me a minute to get it (mostly) figured out and I liked it so much I went out and purchased a Mac desk top! But it was about 3 months until I felt comfortable with the laptop!! I work with Windows at work, so I go back and forth every day and it does get confusing!! Keep pressing on!!!!! And def call your support for whatever questions you have, don’t try to muddle your way through it!! Apple has great support too!!!

  4. C. Beth says:

    Oh no!! Hope you and your computer can “make up” soon and be on your way toward a long, satisfying relationship!

  5. Sandra says:

    Thank you, Beth. I sincerely hope so too!

Leave a Reply

