The How-we-met Story That Got Away

Please don’t forget to go back a few posts and leave a comment about how you met.  A winner will be announced October 1.

By the way, my dear friend, Linda has started writing a blog.  That is wonderful news, because Linda is a faith-filled, funny lady who was just born to blog.  So be sure to visit her new blog, To Behold The Beauty, and welcome her to this new adventure.

And Linda and Doug happen to have a great story of their own about how they met.  You can read it here.

Welcome to blogging, Linda.  You’re perfect for it.  I look forward to re-reading all the funny things you have said to me over the years, but that I have since forgotten.  That’s the nice thing about having “old folks” for readers — everything looks new to us!

2 Responses to The How-we-met Story That Got Away

  1. Linda says:

    Thanks for the shout-out, Sandy. And thanks for encouraging me to give blogging a try. I hope you don’t mind that I shared our “How We Met” story on my own blog instead of in your contest. I could flesh it out a bit better there than I would have done in a comment in your post. I’m enjoying reading the stories your readers have to tell, though. And I’m still available to help the panel of judges break any ties. 🙂

  2. Sandra says:

    You’re welcome, Linda. It’s all true!

Leave a Reply

