A sweet sight!

When we were coming out of a restaurant not too long ago the porch where there are many rockers for sale was empty, except for one man.

It struck me how seldom I have seen a man feeding a tiny baby in public … and I was charmed by the sight.

I just asked the man if I could take a picture, nothing else, so I don’t know if he was the father or grandfather.  But either way, he was sending a great message to everyone who saw him … a manly man can be nurturing too.

God bless men who demonstrate that message … not just to their families but in public too.

5 Responses to A sweet sight!

  1. Hilary says:

    Aww, that is a lovely sight. And he looks so proud of that wee beauty. Wonderful shot, Sandra.

  2. Sandra says:

    Yes, he did look proud, Hilary. Sooo sweet.

  3. Sandra says:

    Chrissy — I agree! 🙂

  4. C. Beth says:

    That is really, really sweet. I’m so glad you took the photo and shared it!

Leave a Reply

