Sesame Mustard Cheese Cubes

Another thing I learned from Mama, besides making lots of food, is making a wide variety of food.  Mama has passed on to me her fear of being one dimensional in a meal so that if someone doesn’t like that one thing, there’s nothing for them to eat!

So, one of the things on my appetizer buffet for book club was this easy little snack that I admired when an acquaintance who used to own an Asian restaurant, brought it to a carry-in.

Sesame Mustard Cheese Cubes

Don’t you just love a recipe that all the ingredients fit into the title?  That’s certainly the case with this one.

Buy little cheddar cheese cubes from the grocery’s deli, stick toothpicks in them and put them on a large plate.

Put your favorite spicy … or hot … or hot and spicy … mustard in a dish.

In another dish, put toasted sesame seeds.  (I forgot the toasted part, so I bought plain sesame seeds.  Not a good taste, so I had to toast them myself.  Bummer.)

Guests then take a cheese cube by its toothpick, dip it in the mustard and then in the sesame seeds.

A delicious little “filler” for an appetizer buffet.

6 Responses to Sesame Mustard Cheese Cubes

  1. C says:

    Ummmm. I love all three ingredients…what were you reading? C

  2. Sandra says:

    Once again, C, book club has led me to read a book that I’m not sure I would have chosen on my own — The Other Boleyn Girl. I found it a fascinating 661 page page-turner! As one of the members commented during the discussion, “If this wasn’t based on history, I would have dismissed it as ‘What a soap opera!”. For next month we are to read The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo.

  3. I’ve wanted to read The Other Boleyn Girl for a while, it’s always unavailable at the library, and the hold list was impossibly long the last time I looked…but I’ll keep looking.

  4. Sandra says:

    June — Let me pass on a tip that one book club member shared. When a book is really popular, put your name on the waiting list for the large print copies. It is usually much shorter!

  5. Preston says:

    What’s up to every body, it’s my first pay a visit of this website; this weblog contains
    amazing and genuinely good data in favor of readers.

  6. embroidery machines reviews

    Sesame Mustard Cheese Cubes | Add Humor and Faith….mix well

Leave a Reply

