I believe …

I believe … that everything God causes or allows to happen is directed toward one goal — for every person possible to be with Him in Heaven when we die.

I believe … that when bad things happen to His people, it is because He wants others to observe how those of faith are sustained and even grow during hard times.  And it is His desire that when those others  see the difference, it will fan the embers of faith in their own hearts.

I believe … God loves every person on this earth and that He weeps equally when a tortured soul commits a heinous  act and when a Christian acts in an un-Christian way.  But that He uses each of those acts in any way possible, to lead people to Him and the home he has prepared for them in Heaven.

I believe … I am a poor miserable sinner, saved by grace alone.  I am an imperfect person who sins daily and is constantly in need of His forgiveness.  But because I have put my faith in Him and know that Jesus died in my place for my sins, I also know that when I ask for forgiveness for my sins, He forgives me.

I believe … that when I die I will live for eternity in Heaven with Him.

I believe … that believing is the most important part of who I am.

I believe.

6 Responses to I believe …

  1. C. Beth says:

    I believe…I’m happy to join you in being a believer.

  2. Sandra says:

    Beth — And what a thrill it will be when we see each other in heaven!

  3. Cheryl says:

    Thank you for this post….it’s wonderful to be a believer!!!

  4. Sandra says:

    Cheryl, my friend, I am glad we are sisters in Christ. 🙂

  5. Hope says:

    Hi Sandra..found you by way of my daughter..Diary of an Army Wife.

    I loved this post. I can surely agree with EVERY word so well put. Would you mind if I copied this for a post on my blog…the words say so much!

    Blessings to you..
    HOPE

  6. Sandra says:

    Welcome, Hope! Thanks so much for visiting. And, no, I wouldn’t mind at all if you would like to reprint my words. In fact, I’d be honored.

Leave a Reply

