I need 28 hours in a day!

I started to say, “I need 26 hours in a day!” and then I thought, “What would I do with the extra hours?” and my answer to myself (I do that alot) was, “Sleep!”.  So as long as we are adding extra sleep time, let’s not skimp!

DD’s three girls are here this week and, as much as I enjoy them, they are the reason I would love to have some extra sleep.  I am exhausted!

We picked them up Sunday afternoon, and the speed of our lives immediately increased dramatically.  Yesterday morning, the girls and I shopped for sun dresses for them to wear to the tea room, then they swam and played on the slip and slide and Papa took them for boat rides.  Later we went to Cinema Grille to see Karate Kid and eat dinner with our friends Linda and Doug.  When we got home from there, Coco, Mimi and I went shopping for some extra “stuff” to help us make hats for them to wear to the tea room.  (Lulu had chosen to stay home with Papa.  When we got back from shopping Hubby told me that Lulu had gotten lonesome, and he was here!  Let’s face it, he’s just not as much fun as the rest of us!)

Today, we all go to the science museum first, but then we make hats (Papa is thankful he’s not necessary for this activity).

Hectic, but I wouldn’t miss these times for the world.

Pictures of hat-making to come!

4 Responses to I need 28 hours in a day!

  1. Hilary says:

    You’re the fun grandparents all kidlets should have!

  2. Sandra says:

    Truly, Hilary, even before I became a grandparent, that was my goal. I wanted to be a FUN grandparent! 🙂

  3. Sounds like you are having a great time! Can’t wait to see the hats!

  4. Sandra says:

    Vicki — I’ll be posting the pictures of hats tomorrow. Definitely home-made, but they were fun to make. 🙂

Leave a Reply

