An old baby and an older saying!

 

Stand by for LOTS of old pictures now that I am, by necessity, looking at every picture in Mama’s photo albums as I re-do them. 

When I saw this trio of pictures in the album I’m currently working on, it immediately made me think of this old saying, even though Mama had labeled the second photo  “winking” and the third one “blowing a kiss”.  And, by the way, I’m just sure that first one, even though it wasn’t labeled, is me listening very closely to what Mama is telling me.  I think I can hear her even now, “DON’T STAND UP!  DON’T STAND UP!  Oh all right, stand up then.  But stand still so that you don’t fall while I snap a picture!”

      Hear no evil …

   See no evil …

      Speak no evil. 

Yes, thank you for noticing.  I was quite the stylish little dresser.  Socks and sandals — gotta love ’em.

6 Responses to An old baby and an older saying!

  1. Hilary says:

    When I was a kid, we used to have this little statue of three monkeys with the hands over their ears, eyes and mouth and the corresponding saying “Hear no evil. See no evil Speak no evil.” I think the above monkey is a lot cuter.

  2. Sandra says:

    Hilary — Leave it to you to know all the facts! We had the same little statue of monkey’s (carved out of wood, wasn’t it?), but I couldn’t remember the order, so thanks to you I’ve now gone in and put them in the correct order! As always, you’re a blessing, friend. 🙂

  3. Sandra says:

    Thanks, Chrissy. 🙂

  4. melodyofamom says:

    Haha! But I love the jacket!

  5. Sandra says:

    Ha, Melody! And the hat? Quite the little assemble, don’t you think? 🙂

Leave a Reply

