I am blessed

 

My last post Preserving History was about my mother’s photo albums which I enjoy using in posts here and the fact that my sister Martha is giving them all to me to keep, even though she has always especially treasured them and enjoyed having them with her. 

I am blessed by Martha’s love and generousity.

And then I received this — my blogging friend, Chrissy’s comment on that post:

Praying and believing with you!  Mama’s albums have blessed me too!  It is much to my heart, not quite like yours, but much to my heart!  I pray you keep on track with this goal and you reach it and you feel the sense of accomplishment you deserve! I pray it blesses Martha!  I pray that the sense of “hoping you stay on target”  gets you to target and that you get to enjoy Martha and your conversation every time you produce another album restored!  Gett’em Sandra!! 

I am so touched and blessed by my praying friend, Chrissy.

And, I am blessed by all of you who are reading this.  You are my “neighbors” in a huge, diverse neighborhood and many of you  have become dear friends who add to my life immeasurably. 

Even though they aren’t always this clear, I believe God regularly blesses us through people He puts in our lives.

May God especially bless each of you on this Sunday.

6 Responses to I am blessed

  1. Linda says:

    He who blesses gets blessed. (I just made that up. Tee Hee). Seriously, though, you’re a pretty good “blesser” yourself.

  2. Sandra says:

    Thank you, Linda. You are definitely one of the biggest blessings in my life, friend.

  3. Chrissy Witt says:

    Wow! Thanks Sandra, your so sweet!

  4. Sandra says:

    No, Chrissy that YOU! You were definitely an inspiration to me today.

  5. Dee from Tennessee says:

    Just a note to tell you I’m enjoying your blog so SO much!! Don’t know why it’s taken me so long to “discover” you, but I’m thankful I have!

  6. Sandra says:

    Thank you, Dee! I loving being “found”! 🙂

Leave a Reply

