Colors I Fall for

Here are some other pictures taken from a moving car through sometimes dirty and sometimes rained-on windows!

I thought these three that were taken in really heavy rain were beautiful:

100_5705g

100_5803v

100_5697v 

I liked the contrast of the Fall colors with the wooden fence:

100_5622c

I love fall:

100_5566b

100_5742c

100_5816d

100_5689g  I must have moved the camera, because I’m sure Hubby wasn’t driving that fast!

100_5824b

But even in this colorful season, I am sometimes drawn to just the silloutte of  trees against the sky:

 

100_5813bt

100_5798gr

 I do almost always not only crop my pictures, but also hit the Enhance button.   It’s hard for me to tell if that is good or not.  I would love to hear from some of  you who have done photography much longer than me.   I do that because I am truly a lover of color, and my pictures never seem to pick up all the vividness of the colors as I saw them in person.  Hmmm.  Doesn’t sound like the camera’s fault, does it.  More like an operator quirk!

Oh well, I savor  the colors of Fall (with a b/w thrown in once in a while) and these are great reminders to me of all the color we saw on our trip.

11 Responses to Colors I Fall for

  1. carlahoag says:

    Is the photo with the outcropping of rock taken on I-44 in Missouri? When I was a girl, we would go on that route from Oklahoma to Kentucky or Maryland. I’ve always loved the look of the rock there where they cut through to make the highway and associate it with Missouri.

  2. Sandra says:

    Well, Carla. We DID travel on I-44 so I would guess that might have been where I took that picture. That’s neat that you recognized it. Feel free to copy that picture if you’d like. 🙂

  3. Amy O says:

    The colors are so vibrant this year. I love the reds and oranges. Really, you need to publish a coffee table book of your pictures. I’ll be the first one in line.

  4. Sandra says:

    Thank you so much, Amy, for such a nice start to my day!

  5. lesley says:

    You have such wonderful colours over there!!

    I can only see next doors washing on the line from my kitchen window…not very exciting I must say!! Thanks for sharing your trip Sandra, I wouldn’t worry about dirty windows, you can still see through them, you’ve reminded me Baz needs to wash the car lol

  6. Sandra says:

    Wellll, Lesley — I don’t know about YOUR neighbors, but I’ve had some who would have had VERY colorful laundry! 🙂

    The beautiful trees this time of year always remind me why I don’t want to move to a warmer climate. I would truly MISS our beautiful Fall.

  7. C says:

    Love your “moving” pictures! I love fall, too. And the double entendre of your title…too much! C

  8. Sandra says:

    Thank you, C. And I love your clever “moving pictures”. 🙂

  9. C. Beth says:

    These are lovely, Saundra! I think my graying fence would look so much better next to fall colors. 🙂

  10. Hilary says:

    You sure picked up a lot of autumn’s finest with those drive-by shots, Sandra. Tis a perfect season for playing with that camera. I whine and complain about the cold seasons but really I would miss these beautiful changes if I lived in a warmer climate. Thanks for that reminder. 🙂

  11. Sandra says:

    Beth — My eye enjoys competing textures in a picture so when we were stopped at a light, I enjoyed the beautiful red and yellow bushes next to the weathered gray fence. I’m glad you liked it too.

    Hilary — Amen. It makes me think the same whenever a move to warmer climes crosses my mind. I LOVE the seasons. In fact … you’ve just reminded me of something. I know what my next post will be! 🙂

Leave a Reply

