Promises Kept

 

p10103171   Even though we’ve had snow in April, I know that beautiful Spring and Summer weather is coming.

 p10102761   Even though the trees are gray and leafless, I know that eventually they will be beautiful with leaves and flowers and berries.

Even though I have shingles now, I know that they will eventually go away and I will feel like my old self again, or God will give me the perserverance and mental fortitude to contend with a chronic illness.

Even though yesterday was the marking of the darkest day in the history of mankind, Good Friday, I know that tomorrow we will celebrate  the greatest gift ever given to man, Christ’s resurrection.

God never makes a promise He doesn’t keep.  I can rest in Him in all things.

Sunday’s coming.  Hallelujah!

5 Responses to Promises Kept

  1. Beth says:

    Amen. I’m still praying for you. And if it helps–of the various people I’ve known who have been miserably sick with shingles, they’ve all completely recovered. I pray that will be the same for you, and sooner rather than later.

  2. Karen says:

    Amen to that !!

    We’ve had snow this April as well .. though the weather people have been pomising us a glorious day tomorrow.

    I’m praying that you will get well soon and that the shot will be the cure !!

    Happy Easter to you and yours !

  3. Sandra says:

    Beth – Thank you so much, young friend. I believe I probably will recover, and PROBABLY very quickly. But, right now, it seems like I’ve been sick forever — even though it’s only been a week! The breaking out is awful and the pain is constant. I think I was meant to experience this so that I could have true empathy for people who are in pain a.l.l t.h.e t.i.m.e!

    Karen — You will notice that we had already put the patio furniture out, and we’ve put the boat in the water! Hmmm. Must have been a little premature. 🙂

    Thank you for your prayers, friend. And Happy Easter to you too!

  4. Chourou says:

    Hi,Sandy. I’ve been absent quite long time. I’ve stucked with a pile of work espcially for the end and beginning of the fiscal year,and looks like I got out of the long tunnel all the way…

    Spring has come. Things seems to turn better and better, I think. you do?
    My family and I are praying you’ll get completely all right soon,… as a very nice blog friend.

  5. Sandra says:

    Thank you, Chourou! It’s very nice to hear from you!

Leave a Reply

