Priorities

100_4250ee

 

I have alot I would like to get done  today, but I know there isn’t time for it all.

1. Make more gift towels

2. Finish my shopping

3. Address Christmas cards

4. Attend memorial service for a long ago friend

But, life is about priorities.  Some things can wait.  Some things can’t.

1. Attend memorial service for a long ago friend

2. Make more gift towels

3. Finish shopping

4. Address Christmas Cards

At this busy time of the year, may we be ever mindful of priorities, always putting God, family and relationships before “things.”

2 Responses to Priorities

  1. C. Beth says:

    Amen. That has been hard for me this year…. For some reason the holiday prep has seemed a little more overwhelming. Maybe because I’ve got two kids this year for the first time. I need to remember if I don’t get it all DONE, that will really be okay…but if I don’t spend time with God & my family I’ll regret it.

  2. Sandra says:

    I sympathize, Beth. I remember the same feelings the first year I had two (and not just at Christmas!). How great that you’ve already given youself the best advice available!

    When we were preparing for Jen’s wedding and I was frazzled with all the last-minutes details, someone gave me some really good advice. They said, “Just remember, no matter what does and doesn’t happen with the “so important” details, at the end of the day, if they’re married, that’s all that matters!”

    So, I guess you could revise that to say, “Just remember, no matter what does and doesn’t happen with the “so important” details, at the end of the day, if we’ve honored the birth of Our Savior and spent memorable time with our family, that’s all that matters!”

Leave a Reply

