What Are They Saying? Supply a Caption!

100_3716e22 Here is a picture I took a couple days ago that I think could use a caption.  They are standing on ice that has rain on top of it, hence the clear reflection.

I’ve never tried this before, but I always think it’s fun on other blogs when they ask for captions for pictures.  So, between now and Sunday noon, give these two a caption.  What might they be saying to each other?  Or what observation could you make about them.

The best suggestion will win one of the hanging towels I’m making for Christmas gifts! 

I know.  Contain your excitement.  But, I hope it will be fun anyway!

9 Responses to What Are They Saying? Supply a Caption!

  1. Mrs4444 says:

    And so I said, “Do I look like a turkey to you?! For heaven’s sake, I’m a DUCK! I narrowly got away with the skin of my bill, I tell you! I hate Thanksgiving.”

  2. Hilary says:

    “The price of feathers has increased dramatically. Even the cost of down is up. Good news, upon reflection.”

  3. Barb says:

    Sandy,
    “2 flew in….4 are here!!!”

    or….

    “It’s Black Friday and everyone’s shopping. We’ve got the whole rink to ourselves!”

    or….

    “No, I can’t walk on water!”

  4. Linda says:

    I’m not creative enough to compete with your other readers in the contest, but I love the picture. I saved it onto my computer and blew it up a little, and the detail in the reflection is amazing. This one needs to go into your “favorites” folder.

  5. cathy says:

    Yes, I want to go for a walk with you, but do these tag-a-longs have to stay with us”?

  6. What’s with that chick on shore? Every time I hit this pond there she is with her camera, snapping away. She must really like ducks.

  7. Amy O says:

    “Can I buy you a beer?”

  8. Sandra says:

    What great captions so far! I was right — this IS fun! Thanks to all of you who have commented so far.

    Linda — I really like the picture too. I assume you know you can double click on the picture itself and see it larger. The quality of the reflection was the first thing that struck me about it. (When you’re used to taking alot of blurry pictures, it a REAL treat when you get a sharp one!) 🙂

  9. Beth says:

    “Well, darn it, Margie. Waddle we do now that the lake is frozen? We can’t swim now, and that really puts me in a fowl mood. You know any time my plans are changed I nearly quack under the pressure.”

Leave a Reply

