Garbage and Speed, Coco and Me

While Hubby and I were at DD’s “minding the store,” Coco, age 10, taught me two little card games that she had recently learned.  They were called Garbage and Speed.  Lulu liked to play them sometimes too, but Coco was the one who was always looking for an opportunity for us to play.

One evening, Coco and I did some marathon card playing.  Everyone else was downstairs in the family room and we were at the kitchen table.  As we went on I guess we got a little goofy, so we started doing a “happy dance” whenever we won, and it turned into a little bit of a competition to see who could be most creative with their dance when they won.  It was alot of fun and I think her and I will both always remember our evening of card playing and dancing.

By the way, Coco is a great dancer, so she definitely won in artistic points, but I think I may have edged her out in funny points!

Thank you God for wonderful memories to share with grandchildren.  They truly are the icing on the cake.

4 Responses to Garbage and Speed, Coco and Me

  1. Chrissy says:

    Sounds like a great time. What wonderful grandparent you are, how amazing and then to enjoy your time with them! Love it!!

  2. Sandra says:

    Chrissy — I don’t know about us BEING wonderful grandparents, but I DO know it is wonderful TO BE grandparents! It is one of those experiences you can’t explain to someone who hasn’t experienced it. Let me just tell you being a grandparent and retirement are two of the greatest rewards for having arrived at this time in our lives!

  3. Isn’t that what it’s all about – making memories? Glad you two made a good one together.

  4. Sandra says:

    Absolutely, SBW. I hope that that will always be a memory my granddaughter and I share.

Leave a Reply

