Pre-Sibling Rivalry

Heard in the grocery store:

A little boy about 3 or 4 years old to his very pregnant mother, “You know, Mommy, just because we have a baby, doesn’t mean we have to keep it.”

7 Responses to Pre-Sibling Rivalry

  1. The Eastsider says:

    I’m sensing that may be me in 7 weeks with my 3 year old. It made me laugh!

  2. Sandra says:

    Eastsider — Probably a pretty typical reaction for any “only child” who soon WON’T be! But I’m sure your 3 year old will enjoy being the older sibling, after they get the hang of it. 🙂

  3. Danielle says:

    Just to let you know that the error re Posting was from my end.

    All solved now…

    Thanks for letting me know!

    Happy Valentines Day.

  4. Sandra says:

    Thanks, Danielle. I love it when I’M not the cause of a problem! 😉

Leave a Reply

