Staying Put: Having Priorities and a Plan B

Okay.  I have announced to the world (or my little blogging corner of it, at least) that I’m moving my blog.  And, I have worked very hard in the last few days to make that happen.  And, frankly, this just isn’t feeling right.

DD is a wonderful help with blogging stuff, when I can talk to her.  But, the reality of it is that since she is working full time right now (on contract for the next three months), she isn’t readily available when I have questions.  And, any time I do something the least bit out of the ordinary on the computer or about blogging, I definitely have questions!

So, first of all, I’ve asked myself, “What are my priorities in this regard?”  And my answer is, “My priority is writing stories that I enjoy getting down on ‘paper’ and that might entertain readers.”  So, while it would be nice to be able to have a “fancier” site and have past posts organized better, those aren’t my priorities.  And, ironically, because I’ve been working so hard at making this move happen, I haven’t had TIME to write the stories that I love writing and that are my reason for blogging! 

So, I’ve re-thought this moving “uptown” idea and have decided to go with a Plan B (I always like to have a Plan B) — I’ve decided to stay put for the time being.

Writing a blog isn’t my job — it is something fun and interesting to do.  And, I think during the last couple days, as I’ve been trying to make this move, it’s become wayyy too close to being a job!

So, the sound of activity (and maybe a little grumbling?) you might hear in the background NOW is Hubby helping me UNPACK the boxes.  He’s such a good sport.  He’s always there for me, even when I change my mind.

So, I’m on my way over to lock up the new blog and put the “For Sale” sign out front.  I’m sure it won’t take long for someone new to come along and fall in love with it.  It’s a lovely blog in a verrrry nice neighborhood, but just not for me right now.

So, my 100th-post contest for the $50 gift card to deBrand Chocolates or Target will be moving (today) over here to my nice, comfortable, familiar blog, and I will draw a winner next Monday.  Be sure to sign up.  There’s certainly nothing that says CELEBRATION more than chocolate!

2 Responses to Staying Put: Having Priorities and a Plan B

  1. Yes! Fancy blogs are nice enough, I suppose, but you’re a writer. Spend your time on that.

  2. Sandra says:

    Thank you, SBW, about me being a “writer.” I LOVE that kind of talk.

    Be sure to sign up for the chocolates — they are fantastic, I promise.

Leave a Reply

