Let’s Celebrate My 100th Post!

Ahhhh . . .  I feel like Norm on “Cheers.”  It’s great to have a place where “everybody knows your name.”  You really don’t appreciate a warm, familiar place like this (blog) until you’ve thought about making a move out of the “neighborhood.”  (Read previous post about my “un-move”.)

So, let’s celebrate the 100 posts that have made me feel like such a part of this “neighborhood!”

Leave a comment to be entered to win a $50 gift certificate for deBrand Chocolates or Target — winner’s choice.  Leave your first name, and, if we know each other, let me know how.  Also, it would be interesting to know if you have a particular favorite post.  I know I do.  The three that come to mind right away are the one about my friend, Pam and me going to see another friend who had just had a baby (Should A Road Trip Ever Involve a Fire Truck?), the one relating my co-worker, Deb’s memory of sledding with her unlucky little friend Mary (Sledding — How Fun!) and, of course, the one about a lady at the gym with writing on the seat of her pants (Think Long and Hard Before Putting Word’s Across Your Derriere!)

So, sign up now!  I’ll draw a winner next Monday.

I am relieved now that I’ve made the decision not to move my blog.  And, I’m thankful for those of you who read what I write. 

Writing a blog and “meeting” so many interesting people, both through your comments and by reading other blogs, has been such a wonderful surprise of new experiences and friendships.

Thanks to all of you who have accompanied me on this journey.  Hopefully, we have many miles of this “road” ahead!

25 Responses to Let’s Celebrate My 100th Post!

  1. Sandra says:

    The Eastsider’s comment at the other blog:

    I’m Amy. I know your devine daughter from St. Whotheheck. She is awesome. My favorite post is when you an devine daughter wrote the story. Chocolate is my favortie, especially when I’m 30 weeks pregnant.

  2. Sandra says:

    Linda’s comment at the other blog:

    I’m Linda, and you’ve known me for … let’s see … about 34 years, give or take. I hope that doesn’t disqualify me for a DeBrand gift certificate, though. Welcome to the new neighborhood. Oh, the favorite post thing … it’s hard to pick just one, but ONE of my favorites was the one about Angel at the fitness center.

  3. Sandra says:

    JENNIFER’s comment at the other blog:

    you dont know me…but i started reading your blog after your dd gave you a plug!! congrats on the move!!

  4. Sandra says:

    Belinda’s comment at the other blog:

    Congratulations on your 100th post. You have a great talent for writing. I think I am living next door to another Erma Bombeck. Glad that we are neighbors!

  5. You have known me roughly 38 years and 5 months. and despite what you tell my father I know that I am your favorite person! Tell Gunny to put that in his pipe and smoke it. My favorite posts all include me.

    You are lucky that I haven’t posted about “the move” and for a $50 Target gift certificate I never will….no pressure.

  6. Christi says:

    I would love to win a Target card. I am your lovely daughter’s neighbor. 🙂 I have to agree with you, the “Sledding” and “Derriere” posts were 2 of my favorites too. Keep up the great work, you have a gift for writing and humor.

  7. Sister Sassy says:

    I found you from your loving daughter 🙂 I’m Jacqueline or Sister Sassy.

  8. Target is one of my best friends! DD is also one of my best friends which is how I know you, also my daughter is quite taken with princess LuLu. I like the road trip/ fire truck story and recently, the one with the 2 moms getting stuck together at the wedding made me laugh a lot. Congrats on your 100th post. Yeah!

    Betsy

  9. tammy b says:

    hey there, i’m tammy and i don’t know you, although after seeing some of your post titles, i wish i did! your dd sent me your way, and i’m glad i followed; i’m sure i’ll be getting a laugh or two out of your stuff. congrats on the big 1-0-0!

  10. Misty Dawn says:

    I just found your blog through your daughter, and I wanted to congratulate you on your 100th post.

  11. Kristen says:

    I found your blog through your daughter. While I originally moseyed over here just to try and win some free Target moolah, it looks as though I’m going to have to stay awhile and read. Congrats on #100!

  12. Elaine says:

    This is my first visit, I just came over from your daughter’s blog. So, I will have to look around and see what my favorite post is… In the meantime I am most happy to enter your giveaway! Thanks! ; ) Congrats on the big 100th post!

  13. Danielle says:

    Hi
    First time to your blog. I found the link from your DD.

    I have been reading hers for a while and am looking forward to following yours.

    Nothing quite like a good blog……

    Have a great day.

    Danielle(Australia)

  14. Cheryl says:

    I read your blog periodically and enjoy the trips down memory lane especially……we have known each other since ….oh lets see….JR HIGH!! Congrats on your 100th post!!
    Always a good day when “you” go to Target.

  15. I read your blog often, but not sure if you know me, I’ve only commented a couple of times.

    I love your stories, and my favorite was the one about the lady at the gym’s ‘derriere’! That had me laughing out loud!

    I also really like when you wrote about a friend/neighbor (?) who decorated like crazy for Christmas and you described her trees over the years. They sounded beautiful except for, if I remember correctly, she had a clown tree I think? Clowns give me the creeps!

    Besides your stories I love the wisdom and insight you offer about raising children and would love to read more about how you dealt with your kids during the back-talking/door slamming/constant arguing with siblings years. (If you had any of those!)

    Congrats on your 100th post and many, many more!

  16. Leanne says:

    Hi there!

    I just stumbled here from Ask Anything. But I love to cross border shop at Target so I HAVE to comment. Congratulations on your 100 post. I’ll do some reading and let you know which I like the best. Cheers!

  17. Auntie April the great says:

    Well I may be known at DIL……My favorite post is about the favorite post is about your Christmas at the beach while Gunny was in Japan. I found out things I didn’t even know about. Hopefully I will have fond memories with my grandson like you have with your grandchildren.

    Love you
    April

  18. robin says:

    Congrats on your 100th post! That’s quite an accomplishment. You don’t know me but I read your daughter’s blog… so I’m afraid I don’t have a fav post, but I’m heading off to read more of your blog so by tomorrow I’m sure I’ll have one. lol. Thanks for the giveaway – Target would be fun. (not much of a chocolate fan here. I know. I’m weird.)
    Take care and again, congrats!

  19. Candy says:

    CONGRATS on your 100th post! I think I might win the longest to know you at this point in the comment list. Let’s see…can we say half a century…ouch! I’m so glad we reconnected after quite a few years hiatus! It’s hard to tag a favorite post, but the one that really struck me as very special was your Elvis/Hubby post. I REALLY LOVE DeBrands, but the scale says Target!
    Congratulations again, I’m waiting to see the book!

  20. Lynette says:

    Congrats on your 100th post! I just recently made that milestone on my blog as well! Keep it up!

  21. invisible neighbor says:

    Hi,
    Congratulations on your 100th post..Anything with the number 100 is big to me!! You know me. I’m Jenny’s invisible next door neighbor. Why are you taking a writting class? You are a fabulous writer already. Love your blog.

  22. Reeva says:

    Hi there! Congrats on your 100th post! I found your link from your daughters blog.. you guys are fun and funny!! I’m enjoying both of your blogs and your writing is awesome.

    We should be rewarding you, yet you are rewarding us with a giveaway! I hope i’m the lucky winner 🙂

    Keep up the great work!

  23. Cynthia says:

    I loved the derrier post!

  24. Caryn B says:

    This is the first time I’ve visited your blog. I browsed through your posts on parenting and really like the one entitled “Observations From The Other End of the Parenting Tunnel.” I can definitely relate being a first time parent myself. Congrats on the 100th post.

Leave a Reply

