Friendship

friends-laughing.jpg 

Friendship is one of God’s greatest gifts. You can never, never have too many friends. Of course, all of them won’t turn out to be a wonderful, special friend, but they will all add to your life.

My very best friend, who I consider closer than my sisters, started out over 20 yrs. ago as just someone who was convenient to go out to lunch with because we worked close-by. Frankly, I didn’t know her very well, but she didn’t seem like a very interesting person. Certainly, not a good match for my witty self! Boy, was I wrong, and I would have missed so much if I hadn’t gotten to know her. She is, by far, the MOST interesting, funny friend I have ever had. She can crack me up by just telling me the plot of a TV show. And, she loves me just the way I am — even at my worst.

May all of you who read this be blessed with many, many friends, and at least one like my friend, Linda.

Look around you — a “Linda” may be hanging around close-by just waiting to be your friend.

7 Responses to Friendship

  1. invisible neighbor says:

    Welcome to the blogging world. I wish you happy thoughts on your journey. We have met, laughed together and have much in common. Indiana soul sisters. Can I say that alone should be enough. But we also have a neighbor,friend, daughter etc. in common. I look forward to reading your words of wisdom.

  2. mommybee says:

    God gives us friends for a reason, a season and a lifetime. (Don’t quote me on it, I just recieved a forwarded e-mail that read something along those lines). But it’s true, there are so many people out there that we miss out on because we jump to conclusions about who they are. Blog on!

  3. Linda says:

    I don’t know where you’re getting your pictures to illustrate your blogs, but I love the one you chose for this one. Put a few pounds on those gals, and a weight-loss program sign in the background, and it could be us for sure. Thanks for the kind words. Right back atcha. Happy blogging.

  4. sheila says:

    Welcome to the blogging world – you are lovin’ it arn’t you? You are so right – great friends are hard to find – you gotta hold on to them tight.
    i’ll be checking in again-great blog!!

  5. 68 yr. old bride...Pat says:

    Linda sent me your Website. I really enjoyed it. You know me…her friend that was married 11 DAYS ago. I loved your advice on making friends. And the potato info was neat.

  6. I think that 68-year-old bride needs a blog. Sounds like she has a story or two there.

Leave a Reply

